Our Specialists: Dr. med. Erich Rembeck

ECOM® Ecxellent Center of Medicine

Our specialists: Dr. med. Erich Rembeck

T: 089 92 33 394 111
M: info@ecom-muenchen.de

Specialist in orthopaedics and sports medicine

Clinic for orthopaedics, traumatology and sports medicine

Clinic for hip and knee arthroplasty, joint preserving hip surgery

Clinic for neurosurgery and special spine therapy

Center for regenerative medicine and stem cell therapy

Senior physician knee surgery and sports medicine ATOS Clinik Munic

Dr. med. Erich Rembeck

Dr. Erich Rembeck is a specialist in orthopaedics and sports medicine. He studied at the LMU in Munich and received his training at the hospital in Basel/Switzerland and the Orthopaedic clinic in Bogenhausen.

Between 1987 and 1989 he completed several internships in the United States including at the praxis of Dr. Richard Steadman. There he could acquire extensive operational experience in treating athletes.

In 1988 became one of the first operators for Arthroscopic cruciate ligament operations. In 1990, he opened an independent outpatient surgery center in Munich with several colleagues. In the same year, he founded a large community practice. Here, more than 30,000 surgeries have been performed since.

In the 1990s, he founded two major centers for rehabilitation in Munich. Since 2009, he practiced at Arabellastrasse 17, a sports orthopaedic center with 50 employees in Munich. From these centers arose ECOM® Excellent Center of Medicine in 2014.

Beside his practice and his operation, Dr. Rembeck became involved in various sports organizations. He was senior physician at TSV 1860 Munich from 1989 to 2009. Dr. Rembeck has also been a senior member of the German Ski Association surgical team, athletic physician of the German Tennis Davis Cup Team, chief physician of the German Football Federation, junior and senior athletic physician of the Hedos Munich Ice Hockey Club, as well as by EHC Red Bull Munich.

Unser Ärzteteam: Dr. med. Erich Rembeck

ECOM® Ecxellent Center of Medicine

Unsere Fachärzte: Dr. med. Erich Rembeck

T: 089 92 33 394 111
M: info@ecom-muenchen.de

Facharzt für Orthopädie, Sportmedizin

Praxis für Orthopädie, Unfallchirurgie und Sportmedizin

Praxis für Hüft- und Knieendoprothetik, Gelenkerhaltende Hüftchirurgie

Praxis für Neurochirurgie und spezielle Wirbelsäulentherapie

Zentrum für Regenerative Medizin und Stammzelltherapie

Leitender Arzt Kniechirurgie und Sportmedizin ATOS Klinik München

Dr. med. Erich Rembeck

Dr. med. Erich Rembeck ist Facharzt für Orthopädie und Sportmedizin. Er studierte an der LMU in München und erhielt seine Ausbildung am Kantonsspital in Basel/Schweiz und der Orthopädischen Klinik in Bogenhausen.

Zwischen 1987 und 1989 absolvierte er mehrere Studienaufenthalte in den USA u. a. bei Dr. Richard Steadman. Dort konnte er sich umfangreiche operative Erfahrungen bei der Behandlung von Spitzensportlern aneignen.

Bereits 1988 war er einer der ersten Operateure für arthroskopische Kreuzbandoperationen. 1990 eröffnete er mit mehreren Kollegen ein eigenständiges ambulantes Operationszentrum in München. Im selben Jahr gründete er eine große Gemeinschaftspraxis. Hier wurden seit Gründung über 30.000 Operationen durchgeführt.

In den 90er Jahren gründete er zwei große Zentren für Rehabilitation in München. Seit 2009 praktiziert er in der Arabellastraße 17, einem Sportorthopädiezentrum mit 50 Mitarbeitern in München. Aus diesen Zentren entstand 2014 ECOM® Excellent Center of Medicine.

Neben seiner Praxis und seiner Operationstätigkeit engagierte sich Dr. Rembeck bei diversen Sportorganisationen. Er war von 1989 bis 2009 leitender Mannschaftsarzt bei TSV 1860 München. Weiterhin war Dr. Rembeck leitender Mannschaftsarzt des deutschen Tennis Davis Cup Teams, Mitglied des Operationsteams des Deutschen Skiverbands, leitender Arzt des Deutschen Fußballbunds im Bereich Nachwuchs und leitender Mannschaftsarzt des Eishockeyclubs Hedos München sowie vom EHC Red Bull München.