Our Specialists: Dr. med. Alexander Rauch

Dr. Rauch

ECOM® Ecxellent Center of Medicine

Our specialists: Dr. med. Alexander Rauch

Dr. Rauch
T: 089 92 33 394 111
M: info@ecom-muenchen.de

Specialist in orthopaedic and trauma surgery, sports medicine and special trauma surgery

Clinic for orthopaedics, traumatology and sports medicine

Clinic for hip and knee arthroplasty, joint preserving hip surgery

Clinic for neurosurgery and special spine therapy

Senior physician knee surgery and sports traumatology ATOS Clinik Munic

Dr. med. Alexander Rauch

Dr. med. Alexander Rauch is specialist in orthopaedic and trauma surgery, sports-medicine and special trauma surgery.

He studied at the Ludwig Maximilian University and Technical University in Munich. During his specialist training at the Klinikum rechts der Isar in Munich, he was educated in trauma surgery by Professor Dr. Stöckle and sport-orthopedics by Professor Dr. Imhoff. On receiving his recognition as specialist, he joined head physician Dr. Ganslmeier in Landshut in 2012 where he founded a sport-orthopedic department as senior consultant. Meanwile he specialized more deeply in the treatment of sports, joint, and spinal injuries.

Since December 2015 he is partner of Dr. med. Erich Rembeck at ECOM® Excellent Center of Medicine. His specialty is the operative arthroscopic and conservative treatment of knee joint injuries as well as the treatment of any fractures of the extremities

As a former top rowing sportsman, he won several regional championship titles, was a finalist several times in the German Youth Championship, and participated in the Senior B World Cup. He was also active in ski racing and won bronze medal in the Bavarian Junior Slalom Ski Championships, among others. This explains his close affinity to sport from the beginning of his professional career.

Unser Ärzteteam: Dr. med. Alexander Rauch

Dr. Rauch

ECOM® Ecxellent Center of Medicine

Unsere Fachärzte: Dr. med. Alexander Rauch

Dr. Rauch
T: 089 92 33 394 111
M: info@ecom-muenchen.de

Facharzt für Orthopädie und Unfallchirurgie, Sportmedizin, Spezielle Unfallchirurgie

Praxis für Orthopädie, Unfallchirurgie und Sportmedizin

Praxis für Hüft- und Knieendoprothetik, Gelenkerhaltende Hüftchirurgie

Leitender Arzt Kniechirurgie und Sportraumatologie ATOS Klinik München

Dr. med. Alexander Rauch

Dr. med. Alexander Rauch ist Facharzt für Orthopädie und Unfallchirurgie. Darüber hinaus besitzt er die Zusatzbezeichnungen Spezielle Unfallchirurgie und Sportmedizin.

Er studierte in München an der Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität (LMU) und der Technischen Universität. Im Rahmen seiner Facharztausbildung am Klinikum rechts der Isar in München wurde er von Prof. Dr. Stöckle in der Unfallchirurgie und Prof. Dr. Imhoff in der Sportorthopädie ausgebildet. Mit seiner Facharztanerkennung wechselte er 2012 nach Landshut zu Chefarzt Dr. Ganslmeier und baute dort als Oberarzt eine sportorthopädische Abteilung auf. Hier spezialisierte er sich auf die Behandlung von Sport- und Gelenkverletzungen sowie Verletzungen an der Wirbelsäule.

Seit Dezember 2015 ist er Partner von Dr. med. Erich Rembeck bei ECOM® Excellent Center of Medicine. Sein Schwerpunkt liegt in der operativen arthroskopischen und konservativen Behandlung von Kniegelenkverletzungen.

Als ehemaliger Leistungssportler im Rudern konnte er diverse Landesmeistertitel und mehrfache Finalteilnahmen an der Deutschen Jugendmeisterschaft sowie eine Teilnahme im Weltcup der Senioren-B erreichen. Auch im Skirennsport war er aktiv und konnte unter anderem einen Bronzerang bei den Bayerischen Skimeisterschaften der Junioren im Slalom erzielen. Somit war die enge Verbindung zum Sport bereits zu Beginn der beruflichen Karriere vorgegeben.